The Natural World that I love!

A Walk in the Woods

Other than thinking up things to write about on my new blog, I love going for a bushwalk in the fresh crisp air of a Winter’s morning!  I am lucky enough to live less than 5 kms from the beautiful Arthur’s Seat on the Mornington Peninsula, so all I have to do is jump in my car and drive up the windy road with hairpin bends and breath-taking views and arrive at the top.  From there, I walk along the Two Bays walking track over to King’s Falls, and return.  About 7km, or 1 1/2 hours of solid walking.  If I dilly-dally, or do a “nature” walk instead of a “power” walk, I can easily lose a couple of hours on a good day.  Anyway, I thought I would make this a brief post, and share a small selection of photos from my walk.  I hope you enjoy the scenery………

 

Leave a Reply

